SCLC Minutes 1/28/2015

The meeting was called to order by President Redrup, IAM 751 followed by the flag salute and the reading of the meeting purpose. Minutes of the previous meeting were approved as posted.



Jason Brock; IAFF 46

Shannon Ryker: IAM 751A

Bill Albin, Al Cummings, Tony Zempel: IUOE 302

Terry Hutchins: Darrin Norton: IBT 117

Kenneth Ware: SPEEA

Greg Campos: IAM 751F


M/S/C to seat the new delegates that were present. Bill Albin, Al Cummings, Tony Zempel, Greg Campos were sworn in as delegates.

Secretary Treasurers Report

Interim Sec-Treasurer Leonard Kelley reported on the national conference call for all CLC’s with AFL-CIO President Trumka. Fighting Right To Work in 8 states, immigration reform, Fast-Track and having a shared prosperity agenda i.e. raising the minimum wage and paid sick leave, were the focal points of the conference call.

Locally in our own legislature, he reported that 4 bills had been introduced in committee with regards to prevailing wage, with 3 attacking and one supporting/strengthening.

Reports of Unions

Michael Boe, IBT 117, reported on Teamsters lobby day

Les Mullen, IAM 751A, reported on claw back and aerospace accountability legislation being introduced.

Contract Negotiations

Polagaya McLaughlin, AFSCME 109E, reported on their current contract negotiations

Old Business

Nominations and elections were held for the following Executive Board positions: Secretary Treasurer, Vice President, Sgt-At-Arms, Trustee 2 and Trustee 6.There were no further nominations. A motion by Chris Glenn, LIUNA 292 and seconded by Les Mullen, IAM 751A, was made to “seat by acclamation”: Leonard Kelley, IBT 38 as Secretary Treasusrer, Doug Scott, LIUNA 292 as Vice President, Darrel McLaughlin, IBEW 191 as Sgt-at-arms and Jackie Rae, IBEW 77 as Trustee#6. Motion voted and carried.

A vote of the delegates was held for Trustee #2 between John Lynn, SPEEA and Susanne Murphy, SPEEA with Susanne Murphy receiving a majority of the votes.

All elected officers were sworn in.

New Business

Nominations for Executive Board Election for Trustee Pos. 1 (left vacant with the election of Doug Scott to Vice-President.)


Rick Cunningham, IUOE 302, and John Sainz, ATU 1532, were nominated. The election will be held at the March meeting.


Good of the order

Betty Welsh, United Way Labor Donor Relations, gave an update on upcoming Letter Carriers Food Drive to be held this year on May 9th.

Jim Smith, Laborers 292, reported on Labor Radio Journal.

Meeting was adjourned at 6:45PM



AFSCME 109: Polagaya McLaughlin


AFSCME 109S: No Delegate


AFSCME 1811:

AFSCME 1811C: No Delegate

AFSCME 1811CA: No Delegate

AFSCME 1811JPD: No Delegate

AFSCME 1811JS: No Delegate


AFSCME 1811S: No Delegate

AFSCME 435: No Delegate

AFSCME 881: No Delegate


AFSCME 1020:

AFSCME 2753: No Delegate

AFSCME 2964: No Delegate

AFT 772: 

AFT 1873:

APWU 484: No Delegate

ATU 883:

ATU 1576: Rick Jurkovic, John Sainz

GCIU 767M: No Delegate

IAFF 46:

IAFF 1828:

IAFF 1984: No Delegate

IAFF 2694: No Delegate

IAFF 3916: No Delegate

IAFF 4118:

IAM 130:  Ron Harrell

IAM 751A: Lester Mullen, Jason Redrup

IAM 751C:

IAM 751E:

IAM 751F: Greg Campos


IBEW 46: Mark Samuelsen

IBEW 77: Jackie Rae

IBEW 89: Teresa Johnson

IBEW 191: Corey Dunlap, Kenneth Frey, Darrel McLaughlin

IBT 38: Steven Chandler, Leonard Kelley

IBT 117: Michael Boe

IBT 174: No Delegate

IBT 231:

IBT 763: No Delegate

IUOE 302: Bill Albin Jr., Al Cummins, Rick Cunningham, Tony Zempel

IUPAT DC 5: Steven Dore, Greg Flatmo

IW 86: No Delegate

LIUNA 292: Chris Glenn, Doug Scott, Jim Smith

NALC 791: Bob James, Chris Kelly

OPEIU 8: No Delegate

Pac NW Newspaper Guild: No Delegate

Plumbers and Pipefitters 26: No Delegate

PTE 17: Kathy Pierson

SEIU 6: No Delegate

SEIU 925: No Delegate

SEIU 1199NW: No Delegate

SMIU 66:

SPEEA: Lynn Burow, James Gillan, Susanne Murphy, David Simpson, Robert Sutton, Kenneth Ware

UBC 70: Ed Triezenberg

UFCW 141, USNU: No Delegate

UniteHere: No Delegate

Wash Tech / CWA:



Excused Absences

SPEEA: Sandy Hastings