Minutes of December 6th SCLC Delegates Meeting


The meeting was called to order at 6:00 PM by President Jason Redrup. The pledge of allegiance was held and the president’s message was read.

A motion was made to approve the minutes from the previous meeting. The Motion passed a vote of the body.




Presidents Report:

Nothing at this time


Secretary Treasurers Report:


Leonard Kelley announced the SCLC would be sponsoring a Silvertip’s Solidarity Night, Jan 26, 2018.  Tickets will be $1 or $6 and that members could go to www.snolabor.org and click on the Silvertips Link to purchase tickets.


Nominations for 2018 Elections:

            Open Positions are:

                        President, Trustee #1, Trustee #3, Trustee #4, Trustee #5, Trustee #6

                                                      Brian Butler nominated Jason Redrup for President

                                                      Bill Albin nominated Rick Cunningham for Trustee #1

                                                      Terry VanWyck nominated Polagaya McLaughlin for Trustee #3

                                                      Eric Wiseman nominated Michael Boe for Trustee #4

                                                      Mark Clark nominated Denise Strike for Trustee #5

                                                      Rick Cunningham nominated John Sainz for Trustee #6



The meeting was adjourned at 6:17 PM

Respectfully submitted

Leonard Kelley

Secretary Treasurer



Gary Kanter, AFM 76-493 (Excused)

Polagaya McLaughlin, AFSCME 109

Angela Guadamuz, AFSCME 1811CA

Janay Jagar, AFSCME 1811CA

Terry Van Wyck, AFSCME 1811CA

Eric Wiseman, AFSCME 1020

Rick Jurkovic, ATU 1576 (Excused)

John Sainz, ATU 1576

Brian Butler, IAM 751A

Mark Clark, IAM 751A

Joel Hetland, IAM 751A

Jason Redrup, IAM 751A

Wes Heard, IAM 751A

Michael Hill, IAM 751C (Excused)

Regina Fountain, IAM 751F

Denise Strike, IAM 751F

Shane Van Pelt, IAM 751F

Christine Reid, IBEW 77

Teresa Johnson, IBEW 89

Karen Tegard, IBEW 89

Michael Boe, IBT 117

Debi Humann, IBT 763

Bill Albin, IUOE 302

Rick Cunningham, IUOE 302

Doug Scott, LIUNA 292

Chris Glenn, LIUNA 292

Mike Llewellyn, LIUNA 292

Larry Montgomery, LIUNA 292

Bob James, NALC 791 (Excused)

Sue O’Connor-Prilliman, OPEIU 8

Susanne Murphy, SPEEA 2001 (Excused)

David Simpson, SPEEA 2001

Riley Fay, UBC 70

Fidencio Velasco, UBC 70